Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 25, 2014, 03:00:42 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
RPGFan Community Quiz!
Persona 3 FES Quiz is now OVER!
Winner was user: Monsoon!
334825 Posts in 13711 Topics by 2200 Members
Latest Member: Rgeneb1
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  RPGFan Message Boards
|-+  The Rest
| |-+  The Helper Monkey
| | |-+  XBLA connection help
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: XBLA connection help  (Read 1512 times)
Yoda
Son of Dad
Posts: 7737


Darkness is Void; Juffo-Wup is light

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« on: August 28, 2011, 07:01:51 PM »

Just got a new router. My PS3 and my laptop have not had any troubles, but my 360 won't connect.

I added the 360's MAC address to the router's filter. Nothing works.

Ideas?

PLZ HELP


WPA2 w/ a password.

Using the old 360 w/ the N adapter ripoff attachment from microsoft
« Last Edit: August 28, 2011, 07:13:09 PM by Yoda » Logged
Demon_Princess_Kay
Banninated
Posts: 1376


Member
*

AnarchKay
View Profile WWW

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2011, 07:55:24 PM »

The only advice i can offer is use a wired connection, either connect your 360 directly to your router or try plugging it into your laptop (with an ethernet cable) and trying a shared connection between the two.
Logged

Yoda
Son of Dad
Posts: 7737


Darkness is Void; Juffo-Wup is light

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2011, 08:53:45 PM »

I ended up switching it to WPA instead of WPA2 and that works.

Logged
Tooker
RPGFan Editor
Posts: 9481


Member
*

king_friday@hotmail.com PeopleJohnT bigfatusername@yahoo.com
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2011, 08:57:52 PM »

Yeah, you should be OK now.  If you'd stuck with WPA2, Kay's suggestion would have been the only way.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080922140238AAF1vNq
Logged

Those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand.
—Kurt Vonnegut
Yoda
Son of Dad
Posts: 7737


Darkness is Void; Juffo-Wup is light

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2011, 11:44:55 PM »

Fuck. Now my PS3 and my new laptop won't connect to the WPA. It gets an IP address when doing the simple setup but won't connect to the internet
Logged
Darklight
Posts: 547


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2011, 11:58:03 PM »

Yoda, i've had similiar issues and just given up by wiring my xb directly into the modem using a crossover cable. I have 2 PS3's that conect via wifi/wpa just fine now, but all 3 would cause issues.

IDK, N-adapter = problems
Logged
Yoda
Son of Dad
Posts: 7737


Darkness is Void; Juffo-Wup is light

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2011, 12:07:49 AM »

I got everything to work just fine.


Believe me, I'd love to hard wire my PS3/Xbox but it's not an option
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  



Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!