Author Topic: Whats the haps?  (Read 1558518 times)

Artimicia

• View Profile
Re: Whats the haps?
« Reply #18270 on: Yesterday at 09:41:10 PM »
It's not green enough! You can't expect me to just suddenly go cold turkey after 16 years of green! D:

16 years Tomato-san!!!???

Well I suppose this is why you are sensei :O

Dincrest

• Analogy spouting
  • RPGFan Editor
  • Lanterne Rouge
    • View Profile
    • RPGFan
« Reply #18271 on: Today at 06:34:17 AM »
A lot of us have been around for a while.  I've been a member since October 1999 and on staff since November 2004 and I have seen RPGFan go through all kinds of upheavals.  But I'm loyal to it.  RPGFan is the thing I've been the most loyal to in my life with fitness/cycling in 2nd place.  Cycling saved my life... twice.

I even "broke up" wih music performance, and I've been a musician for much of my life.  I started playing bass around 1994 (though before that I played euphonium in the school band) and from 2006- 2015 I played in gigging bands, one of which toured up and down the east coast.  Breaking up with musicianship was incredibly difficult.  How could I turn my back on something that I had invested so much of my life into.  But I had to look deep into my heart, really search my soul, and ask myself if I'm satisfied with the world I've created. 

I haven't touched my bass much since 2015, but I don't miss playing out.  I don't miss the "rock star" life at all and am glad to be done with it.  I made some of my best friends through gigging, though, so that will never fade.  But if anyone asks me to be in a band, I will give a firm No.  I'll participate in casual basement jam sessions once in a blue moon, but that's it.