Author Topic: Final Fantasy IX

AuraChannelerChris

• The RPG Adventurer
  • Ultimate RPG Gamer
    • View Profile
Final Fantasy IX
« on: January 24, 2012, 06:49:44 PM »
This is a game I outright love. Even though I literally started loving FF games by playing this one first, I can safely say it's one of the best FF games I've ever played after FFX. So yes, discuss about this specific game.

I started playing FFIX with a new set of discs so that I can finally finish it once. I overleved Garnet right before her Eidolons are taken to use Shiva early. Nice achievement?

"(Huh. He's been quiet for a while. I wonder what's he thinking?)" ~Made by yours truly~
Youtube Channel - Current Walkthrough: The Wonderful 101

Mickeymac92

• RPGFan Survey Hero
    • View Profile
Re: Final Fantasy IX
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2012, 06:55:57 PM »
I think if your avatar could go 2 seconds without freezing, that would be a real achievement (sorry, but it's a slide show for me right now and it's starting to get on my nerves).

OT: FFIX is middle of the road for me. I love the story and characters, but I disliked the gameplay. It's too slow, and I don't like how skills are attached to weapons (which FFX did much better IMO, since you can switch out weapons whenever you want).

“MY NAME IS POKEY THE PENGUIN I LOVE CHESS!! IT IS LIKE BALLET ONLY WITH MORE EXPLOSIONS!”
I Draw Stuff Sometimes

Ashton

• Lawful Asshole
    • View Profile
    • Leyviur.net
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2012, 07:09:54 PM »
But in FFIX you could learn the skills, whereas in FFX you couldn't.

Mickeymac92

• RPGFan Survey Hero
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2012, 07:13:45 PM »

True, but I'd actually prefer it when you don't learn the skill because then it makes it seem less pointless to me.

“MY NAME IS POKEY THE PENGUIN I LOVE CHESS!! IT IS LIKE BALLET ONLY WITH MORE EXPLOSIONS!”
I Draw Stuff Sometimes

Dice

• I'm fart and I'm smunny
  • AMG A GIRL
  • RPGFan and Dice forever...
    • View Profile