Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 23, 2014, 05:28:54 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
RPGFan Community Quiz
Next Quiz Date: January 11, 2014
Subject: 999 (Nintendo DS)
For more information click HERE!
327263 Posts in 13401 Topics by 2163 Members
Latest Member: KashelGladio
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  RPGFan Message Boards
|-+  The Rest
| |-+  The Helper Monkey
| | |-+  Masters Tiger Woods PGA 2012
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Masters Tiger Woods PGA 2012  (Read 2306 times)
Bytor
Ego Enhancement Consultant
Posts: 1330


Hiding in Inaba

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« on: October 15, 2012, 03:52:43 PM »

So, I actually just got this as a gift (yes I know it's a year behind, lol) and played it for five days with no issues. This morning my PS3 blinked off while playing. Upon re-starting the game freezes at the load screen (while connecting to EA servers). I was afraid it was my PS3 but every other game plays fine. I went and got a new copy of the game and tried it, no luck. I deleted the game data and save data and tried re-installing the game, still no luck. Anyone have any ideas?
Logged

Everything's Eventual
Yoda
Sexton Hardcastle
Posts: 7578


Darkness is Void; Juffo-Wup is light

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2012, 04:31:05 PM »

Tiger is having sex with your network adapter
Logged
Annubis
Posts: 3336


Something something like a tiger

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2012, 04:44:14 PM »

Semi-troll answer: EA shuts down servers all the time

Semi-helpful answer (?): http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/618274-tiger-woods-pga-tour-12-the-masters/60045132
Logged
Bytor
Ego Enhancement Consultant
Posts: 1330


Hiding in Inaba

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2012, 04:58:47 PM »

Thanks Annubis, but surely it can be played w/o having to connect to their servers? If not then I know the issue and that sucks, I don't care about playing online I simply wanna play some golf, lol
Logged

Everything's Eventual
Annubis
Posts: 3336


Something something like a tiger

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2012, 05:38:05 PM »

surely it can be played w/o having to connect to their servers?

Online DRM ?
« Last Edit: October 15, 2012, 05:40:39 PM by Annubis » Logged
Tooker
RPGFan Editor
Posts: 9146


Member
*

king_friday@hotmail.com PeopleJohnT bigfatusername@yahoo.com
View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2012, 05:43:13 PM »

Cough *Diablo 3*.
Logged

Those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand.
—Kurt Vonnegut
Bytor
Ego Enhancement Consultant
Posts: 1330


Hiding in Inaba

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2012, 11:39:34 AM »

And evidently that is the case. WTF.
Logged

Everything's Eventual
John
Administrator
Posts: 7173


Member
*

DeceptiJohn
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2012, 11:40:44 AM »

I ran into a similar issue with Mercenaries 2 for Xbox 360.  Just load up the game when you're not signed in to PSN.
Logged

THROW PICKLE IN BURGER TO SPEED UP COMMERCIAL
Bytor
Ego Enhancement Consultant
Posts: 1330


Hiding in Inaba

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2012, 11:45:13 AM »

Besides the douche bag thing EA has done in this I assumed (yes I know what happens when we do that) that I had faulty data so I deleted my saved data, which of course destroyed the career I had started, oh well.
Logged

Everything's Eventual
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  



Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!