Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
January 25, 2015, 11:36:22 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Have a great 2015 from all of us at RPGfan. :)
343774 Posts in 14032 Topics by 2230 Members
Latest Member: BeoXXVI
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  RPGFan Message Boards
|-+  Media
| |-+  Game Journals
| | |-+  glass Ruins Final Fantasy Tactics
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: glass Ruins Final Fantasy Tactics  (Read 282 times)
glassjawsh
insolent cur

corn is no place for a mighty warrior

View Profile WWW Email

Ignore
« on: November 14, 2014, 05:59:15 PM »

Ok, so I'm a terrible writer and no one cares what I have to say.  But I'm also impossibly stupid and stubborn and have always wanted to try doing an LP of some manner.  So you'll all have to deal with my terrible punctuation and run on sentences, while I muddle my way through a game that deserves a much better treatment than I could ever give it.  I'd wrestled with doing either FF IX or Chrono Cross, but my deep seeded love for history and political drama made it impossible not to revisit this masterpiece of game.  In my humble and uneducated opinion, FFT has the most impressive story out of any RPG I have ever played to completion.  The setting, plot and characters are almost all believable (except for the fun extras like cloud, byblos and construct 8) and (and this is HUGE) there aren't any moments in the entire game where you are left wondering why the villain didn't just kill the protagonists when he/she/they had the chance.  With the intricacies of its plot (with layer after layer peeled back as you play) and the development of its characters, it could conceivably have been made into a book instead of a game and ended up just as enjoyable.  Think a medieval version of Romance of the Three Kingdoms.