Author Topic: Unpopular Opinions on Popular Games

brogidchwa

• squidkid
  • splat me irl m8
    • View Profile
    • i'm a composer/sound designer/writer for games.
Unpopular Opinions on Popular Games
« on: August 20, 2015, 03:35:04 PM »
hai guise
i think we should have a place where we can share secrets about which popular games we don't like
or like parts of games, ie. music, battle system, art, story, etc.

i'll go first so that no one else has to go first

*deep breath*

i don't like final fantasy x? i don't like the character designs, and i think tidus was really whiny and wayy too much of a frat bro.
it was cool that you could switch out your characters mid-battle, tho
and blitzball was a cool idea

and i'm just gonna stop there bc i want to play it safe rn :3 fufufu

(i was trying to find a thread that was about this and couldn't find it but if it exists then sorry ??)
music/sound/story for games @ brigidchoi.com

icon not my art

Arvis

• Prudish Gerontophobe
  • RPGFan Survey Hero
  • Computer Over. Virus = Very Yes.
    • View Profile
Re: Unpopular Opinions on Popular Games
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2015, 03:56:20 PM »
I think the entire FPS genre is peurile and overrated.
"You know, you're pretty cool too, Arvis.  You like good music, good games, and good tennis." - Divingfalcons

Rucks

• RPGFan Survey Hero
  • Salvum est Vita!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2015, 04:07:28 PM »
~~Rubs hands together~~

Here goes...

I still can't play Xenoblade Chronicles because it bombards you with so many side quests right from the word go.  You could spend c. 30 hours running around whacking stuff before you even get much past the first town.  It's basically the exact opposite of FFXIII (which I loved).

The only Legend of Zelda game worth playing is A Link to the Past.

Chrono Cross is vastly superior to Chrono Trigger.  I  have no idea why people love the first one so much save for nostalgia.