Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 22, 2014, 10:29:46 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
RPGFan Community Quiz!
Subject: Persona 3: FES
Prize: $20 eShop, PSN or Steam code
Date: 3rd October 2014 Time: 16:00 EST
331882 Posts in 13590 Topics by 2191 Members
Latest Member: Zaltys
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  RPGFan Message Boards
|-+  Media
| |-+  Single-Player RPGs
| | |-+  I made a game: Rescue at Grisly Gulch
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: I made a game: Rescue at Grisly Gulch  (Read 4815 times)
Willy Elektrix
Lord of the Sword

View Profile

Ignore
« on: August 10, 2009, 08:34:14 PM »

I'm not sure whether this is the right forum section, or whether this should go in off-topic.

I wrote this RPG in Qbasic over the past couple of months. I'm a hobbyist programmer so it's relatively simple game. It's entirely text-based and you play a Wild West sheriff sent into a haunted valley populated with demonic creatures to rescue the mayor's daughter. You can download it here: www.spacebabes.org/gulch.exe

You must have DOS or a DOS emulator (i.e. DosBox) to play. Any comments, especially noting bugs or typos would be great. If anyone is curious, I'll be happy to provide the source code as well.
Fei

!?

View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2009, 12:28:45 AM »

"It is tough opponent" should say "It is a tough opponent".

I like this though.  I've never looked at Qbasic before, otherwise I'd be interested in the source code.  I made a text game similar to this (much less involved, admittedly) for my girlfriend on my day off, chronicling my activities during the day.  This is solid though... the colors help with understanding the game mechanics.

I'm not very far yet, but yeah.  Good job. 
« Last Edit: August 11, 2009, 12:32:16 AM by Fei » Logged

If you re-spec your elduhz and own a Vita - http://twitter.com/BSNursery
MeshGearFox

HERE ON RUM ISLAND WE DO NOT BELIEVE IN RUM!