Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 22, 2014, 05:36:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
RPGFan Community Quiz
Next Quiz Date: January 11, 2014
Subject: 999 (Nintendo DS)
For more information click HERE!
327167 Posts in 13392 Topics by 2163 Members
Latest Member: KashelGladio
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  RPGFan Message Boards
|-+  The Rest
| |-+  The Helper Monkey
| | |-+  Problems installing Baldur's Gate 2 on Windows 7 64 bit
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: Problems installing Baldur's Gate 2 on Windows 7 64 bit  (Read 28012 times)
Uru
Posts: 362


Member
*


View Profile Email

Ignore
« Reply #15 on: May 31, 2010, 01:28:59 PM »

Yeah I can't find out an answer, sorry man. The only surefire advice I could give is to run a virtual machine of an older OS, but that's usually too much hassle for people.

I can do it, but it seems like its too much hassle for a game...
Logged
Sagacious-T
Posts: 2378


Official Pony Thread

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2010, 08:01:14 PM »

BG2 isn't just any game though!
Logged
Uru
Posts: 362


Member
*


View Profile Email

Ignore
« Reply #17 on: May 31, 2010, 08:07:01 PM »

BG2 isn't just any game though!

no, no its not.  Over on the Bioware help forums, it has gone deathly silent after the 8th person told me to try running it in compatibility mode -__________-
Logged
Uru
Posts: 362


Member
*


View Profile Email

Ignore
« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2010, 01:28:08 PM »

Got it figured out guys. I had to use the multi cd version for it to work, not the 4 disc BG 1 and 2 compilation.
Logged
FlamingR1ft
RPGFan Editor
Posts: 4276


Member
*


View Profile Email
« Reply #19 on: June 07, 2010, 07:04:10 PM »

You mean a completely different set of CDs?

I've been using the version I own which is Baldurs Gate II (on 4 CDs) + Throne of Baal (on 1 or 2 CDs [I forget]). What exactly did you use?
Logged



Uru
Posts: 362


Member
*


View Profile Email

Ignore
« Reply #20 on: June 07, 2010, 08:41:09 PM »

I was using this:

http://www.amazon.com/Baldurs-Gate-4-1-Boxset-Pc/dp/B000FGA1US/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=videogames&qid=1275957621&sr=8-1

Used this and it worked:

http://www.amazon.com/Baldurs-Gate-Collection-Shadows-Throne-Pc/dp/B00009ECGG/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&s=videogames&qid=1275957621&sr=8-4
Logged
FlamingR1ft
RPGFan Editor
Posts: 4276


Member
*


View Profile Email
« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2010, 10:30:27 PM »

Hmm, I'm using the one that worked for you.

Guess this doesn't solve my problems :(

I'm glad you got yours working though!
Logged



Uru
Posts: 362


Member
*


View Profile Email

Ignore
« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2010, 11:36:27 PM »

Try using the one I WAS using!
Logged
FlamingR1ft
RPGFan Editor
Posts: 4276


Member
*


View Profile Email
« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2010, 04:13:13 AM »

Haha, not a bad idea! We got some in stock where I work so I'll give it a look!
Logged



Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  



Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!