Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 03, 2015, 06:45:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Check out the latest RPG news!
363038 Posts in 14733 Topics by 2288 Members
Latest Member: Wallflower
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  RPGFan Message Boards
|-+  Media
| |-+  Single-Player RPGs
| | |-+  Dragon Quest VIII on 3DS
« previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] Print
Author Topic: Dragon Quest VIII on 3DS  (Read 2761 times)
timmyFd
Posts: 241


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #75 on: June 02, 2015, 02:50:52 PM »

But do you need to somehow link it to your home network, or just do it through your home network. Cos one would mean I could just use someone else's TV somewhere else. The other would mean I need a TV in my appartment.
Logged
Agent D.
Posts: 3489


"Mage"nt D.

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #76 on: June 02, 2015, 03:03:40 PM »

In order to use remote play on your vita, BOTH systems need to be on the same network. So in order to set that up on a ps4, you need to have a tv. You can't just set it up at someone else's house because you have to verify that it's working.

You can't squirm out of it, you need to have a tv for at least the initial set up, and you'll need it for subsequent updates too.
Logged


TASTY!
Annubis
Posts: 4233


ee yan~☆

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #77 on: June 02, 2015, 03:17:26 PM »

I actually use my cellphones every time I have to update my PS3 =P
My router died a long time ago and I basically just put my cellphone as a portable hotspot, get my PS4 on that network and do the update.

I don't play online games on it ever anyway.
Logged
Agent D.
Posts: 3489


"Mage"nt D.

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #78 on: June 02, 2015, 03:42:27 PM »

I actually use my cellphones every time I have to update my PS3 =P
My router died a long time ago and I basically just put my cellphone as a portable hotspot, get my PS4 on that network and do the update.

I don't play online games on it ever anyway.
Using the phone as a hotspot is fine, but you still need to see the setup menu so you still need a monitor of some sort.

Unless, of course, you can blindly navigate through the ps4's menu, get into the set up menu options, find network connections, make the specific adjustments, then go to remote play options and set that up as well.

Dude, 100 bucks, go buy a computer monitor with an hdmi input
Logged


TASTY!
Aeolus
This is the Monado's Powerbomb!
Posts: 7533


Little did he know, the fall damage would KO him.

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #79 on: July 04, 2015, 10:51:35 AM »

http://gematsu.com/2015/07/dragon-quest-vii-viii-3ds-coming-west-according-series-creator

Logged

In my vision, I see that one of us is going to KO the other.
Nel
Posts: 168


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #80 on: July 06, 2015, 01:21:21 AM »

We're getting both? Hip hip hooray! :D
Logged
Jimmy
Posts: 1196


Wakens the Ferine Strain

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #81 on: July 06, 2015, 11:14:21 AM »

I'm much more interested in DQVII on 3DS than DQVIII. I haven't played the original, but it definitely looks like it could be an actual upgrade, rather than a downgrade.
Logged
MeshGearFox
Posts: 9199


HERE ON RUM ISLAND WE DO NOT BELIEVE IN RUM!

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #82 on: July 06, 2015, 12:02:36 PM »

I like the original DQVII a lot although it'd be nice to play it with an actual, uh, non-borked translation.

... Although considering this is modern-day Squenix translating it it's probably just going to be an endless stream of <Maribel> OY GOV I BUSTED ME BOTTLE ON THE WAY TO THE DISCOTHEQUE. WEST-HIGHLAND CURRY!!!
Logged

o/` I do not feel joy o/`
o/` I do not dream o/`
o/` I only stare at the door and smoke o/`

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  



Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!