Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 05, 2015, 02:08:11 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Check out the latest RPG news!
360436 Posts in 14630 Topics by 2274 Members
Latest Member: DucretAlex
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  RPGFan Message Boards
|-+  Media
| |-+  Single-Player RPGs
| | |-+  Final Fantasy XV
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: Final Fantasy XV  (Read 2523 times)
Draak
Posts: 361


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2011, 05:56:25 PM »

I'm surprised Agito is taking as long as it is.  It's a PSP game.  Unless they took the whole of the Agito division, sans one guy, to work on Versus.

Yes, the game was announced during 2006 for mobile phones and 2008 for the PSP. Maybe they are holding it for a release both on PSP and 3DS.
Logged
Ivalice Alliance
Valendia Knights of the Peace
Posts: 1209


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2011, 07:04:58 PM »

I'm very excited for Agito and Versus, I do think they both will be much better than XIII.  The reason I say it will be announced this year is because somebody said it earlier.  Square-Enix loves to announce new games WAYYYYYY before it comes out.  I remember when XII was announced.  Agito and Versus have cool features that have me intrigued.  Plus, Shimomura is involved in a Final Fantasy game.  I doubt she is composing the entire soundtrack, hmm...maybe thats why she was so limited on The 3rd Birthday, maybe she is the solo composer to Versus?  Anyways, did anyone enjoy the features for VIII where you had to collect parts for your weapons?  I thought it was neat but sometimes annoying. 
Logged

29 / Gamer / Collector / Certified Nerd

Currently Playing - Resident Evil: Revelations 2 (PS4), Final Fantasy Type-0 (PS4)
Waiting On - Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Unsung Story, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Star Fox Zero, The Last Guardian, Shenmue III, The Legend of Zelda, Quantum Break, Final Fantasy XV, Zodiac, Rime
Lazlowe1984
Restricted Members
Posts: 1048


Centurion

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #17 on: January 16, 2011, 12:58:24 PM »

Where the hell is Agito? I am the last supporter left still hoping it will release.

As for Final Fantasy XV I want alternate endings with astoundingly different results.That way a sequel is immediately eliminated
Logged

Mickeymac92
Posts: 2353


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #18 on: January 16, 2011, 01:23:45 PM »

I just hope it isn't another 'Cinematic experience' like FFXIII was. Once was good enough, S-E.
Logged


“MY NAME IS POKEY THE PENGUIN I LOVE CHESS!! IT IS LIKE BALLET ONLY WITH MORE EXPLOSIONS!”
I Draw Stuff Sometimes
Chronix112
Yasunori Mitsuda / Genso Suikoden fanboi
Posts: 841


The Pessimistic One

Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #19 on: January 16, 2011, 03:09:47 PM »

I just hope it isn't another 'Cinematic experience' like FFXIII was. Once was good enough, S-E.
You know it would not be Square-Enix without them one-upping themselves when it comes graphics/ cinematic experiences. They will announce it, and it will take them at least 7 years to deliver.
Logged
Ivalice Alliance
Valendia Knights of the Peace
Posts: 1209


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #20 on: January 16, 2011, 06:21:01 PM »

I'm just glad I have Final Fantasy IV Complete to look forward to, oh man it looks beautiful and I enjoyed The After Years alot.  Anyways, back on topic.  I also would like to see the return of the Airship.
Logged

29 / Gamer / Collector / Certified Nerd

Currently Playing - Resident Evil: Revelations 2 (PS4), Final Fantasy Type-0 (PS4)
Waiting On - Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Unsung Story, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Star Fox Zero, The Last Guardian, Shenmue III, The Legend of Zelda, Quantum Break, Final Fantasy XV, Zodiac, Rime
hell_snake
Posts: 573


Member
*


View Profile Email

Ignore
« Reply #21 on: January 17, 2011, 02:32:00 PM »

When does the conference start? I want to experience the "Versus XIII coming also to the Xbox 360" announcement first hand.
Logged

"An unanswered question is better than an unquestioned answer"
Ivalice Alliance
Valendia Knights of the Peace
Posts: 1209


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #22 on: January 17, 2011, 03:49:45 PM »

I think it's the 19th.
Logged

29 / Gamer / Collector / Certified Nerd

Currently Playing - Resident Evil: Revelations 2 (PS4), Final Fantasy Type-0 (PS4)
Waiting On - Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Unsung Story, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Star Fox Zero, The Last Guardian, Shenmue III, The Legend of Zelda, Quantum Break, Final Fantasy XV, Zodiac, Rime
kyuusei
The Final Final Witness
Contributing Editor
Posts: 9548


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #23 on: January 17, 2011, 03:54:13 PM »

It's actually supposed to be the 18th in Japan. Later today for us.
Logged
CDFN
Posts: 4481


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #24 on: January 17, 2011, 04:24:45 PM »

To clarify, the event being shown twice. The live streaming event is only for the second showing, and not the first one. So...

Show without streaming starts at:

Japan: 6:00pm
Western US: 1:00am
Eastern US: 4:00am
Brazil east: 7:00am
GMT: 9:00am
Germany: 10:00am

Live streaming event start at:

Japan: 8:00pm
Western US: 3:00am
Eastern US: 6:00am
Brazil east: 9:00am
GMT: 11:00am
Germany: 12:00pm
Logged

Currently playing: Uncharted 3, Dark Souls, Team ICO Collection, Atelier Totori, Child of eden.
Ivalice Alliance
Valendia Knights of the Peace
Posts: 1209


Member
*


View Profile

Ignore
« Reply #25 on: January 17, 2011, 04:32:13 PM »

It's actually supposed to be the 18th in Japan. Later today for us.

Thanks for clarifying :)

Logged

29 / Gamer / Collector / Certified Nerd

Currently Playing - Resident Evil: Revelations 2 (PS4), Final Fantasy Type-0 (PS4)
Waiting On - Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Unsung Story, Xenoblade Chronicles X, Star Fox Zero, The Last Guardian, Shenmue III, The Legend of Zelda, Quantum Break, Final Fantasy XV, Zodiac, Rime
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  



Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!