RPGFan


Liz Maas
The Witcher 2 Xbox 360 Details Coming Thursday
This week's conference brings a release date, trailer and other news!
01.23.12 - 4:01 PM

Anyone who has been looking forward to the Xbox 360 version of The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings (myself included) may have noticed by now that there hasn't been news for a while, ever since the title was delayed to sometime this year. Series developer CD Projekt RED plans to change that later this week with a pre-launch conference in its native Warsaw, Poland, complete with release date news, a new trailer, and other specifics, such as extra features all to be revealed. The 360 version, is described as 'not just a simple port of a PC game, but an adaptation' of the PC version, which came out on top of RPGFan's Game of the Year 2011 Awards. What we do know is that the 360 version will at least include all of the content released on the PC thus far.

And you don't have to be in Poland either - CDPR will livestream the event on The Witcher's Facebook page too. The conference is scheduled for 7PM (GMT+1) Thursday, which should translate to 10 AM Pacific and 1PM Eastern. If you miss the event, be sure to check RPGFan for all the details on Thursday!


Back





Coming Up on Twitch

Darksiders II
June 26 • 9:00am PDT/12:00pm EDT

Wild Arms 2
July 3 • 9:00am PDT/12:00pm EDT

Lunar 2: Eternal Blue Continues!
Every Monday • 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT

Grandia II Continues!
Every Wednesday • 2:00pm PDT/5:00pm EDT

Featured Content
Overfall Review
Overfall
Review
E3 2016 Complete Coverage
Complete Coverage!
E3 2016
Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Review
Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE
Review
Dreamfall Chapters Review
Dreamfall Chapters
Review
Final Fantasy XIV Producer/Director E3 Interview
Final Fantasy XIV Producer/Director
E3 Interview
Batman - The Telltale Series E3 Preview
Batman — The Telltale Series
E3 Preview
RSS Feeds & More
Complete Feed
Reviews Feed
Media Feed
Random Encounter
Rhythm Encounter
Retro Encounter