RPGFan


Liz Maas
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition Goes Gold
Xbox 360s get a Geralt fix.
03.29.12 - 3:35 PM

In less than three weeks, Geralt of Rivia will finally manage to invade Xbox 360s. CD Projekt RED announced this morning that The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition, which comes with lots of new content and tweaked controls for 360 players, has gone gold just in time for its April 17th release.

This newest edition will be available for both Xbox 360 and PC, however, PC owners who own a previous edition will get the new content in the form of a patch. Xbox 360 owners also have the option of a Dark Edition for $99.99 US, which includes an artbook, but both versions come with lots of collectible goods.

We've also given the gallery a much-needed update, so you'll find some new screens and art for this version below. CD Projekt RED also teased that they have an announcement incoming on April 5th, which will be livestreamed at 5PM GMT (9AM Pacific/noon Eastern time), so stay tuned for the details!


Back





Coming Up on Twitch

Batman: The Telltale Series Ep. 2
Sept. 25 • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Skies of Arcadia Continues!
Every Monday • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

Star Wars: KotOR Continues!
Every Tuesday • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided Continues!
Every Thursday • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

Final Fantasy Tactics Continues!
Every Saturday • 4pm PDT/7pm EDT

Featured Content
Random Encounter 116: Demon Quest
Random Encounter 116: Demon Quest
Podcast
PAX West 2016 - A Chat With Suda51
A Chat With Suda51
PAX West 2016
Batman: The Telltale Series - Episode 2 Review
Batman: The Telltale Series - Episode 2
Review
Retro Encounter 18-2: Valkyria Chronicles
Retro Encounter 18-2: Valkyria Chronicles
Podcast
The Warlock of Firetop Mountain Review
The Warlock of Firetop Mountain
Review
Atelier Ayesha Recollection Archives Review
Atelier Ayesha Recollection Archives
Review
RSS Feeds & More
Complete Feed
Reviews Feed
Media Feed
Random Encounter
Rhythm Encounter
Retro Encounter