RPGFan


Liz Maas
Half Minute Hero: Super Mega Neo Climax Ultimate Boy Announced For Steam
Longest title ever, or longest title ever?
09.06.12 - 7:02 PM

Today, Marvelous AQL officially revealed that their popular RPG Half-Minute Hero, which started out on the PlayStation Portable before getting an HD version, Half Minute Hero: Super Mega Neo Climax, on Xbox Live, is now coming to PCs via Steam and Playism. Its new new title: Half Minute Hero: Super Mega Neo Climax Ultimate Boy. A mouthful, isn't it?

Anyway, Half Minute Hero: Super Mega Neo Climax Ultimate Boy (HMHSMNCUB for short?) wil be available for the Steam and Playism platforms on Thursday, September 27th at exactly 10 AM Pacific time / 1 PM Eastern / 6 PM UK time. It will, of course, feature all the content from both the PSP and Xbox versions, including the 300-second final chapter from the latter, plus Knight 30, Hero 30, and Evil Lord 30 modes.

Marvelous AQL will be giving out free codes on a first-come, first-serve basis on the game's official website and on Twitter upon release and again the next day. Until then, we have a trailer below and the PC version's first screens.




Back





Twitch Schedule & Status

Mega Man Legends 2
Sunday, December 10 • 10am PST/1pm EST

Monster Hunter: World beta
Monday, December 11 • 6pm PST/9pm EST

Vandal Hearts
Tuesdays • 12pm PST/3pm EST

Final Fantasy VI
Thursdays and Fridays • 3pm PST/6pm EST

Xenoblade Chronicles 2
Tues-Wed-Thu • 7pm PST/10pm EST
Saturdays • 5pm PST/8pm EST

Featured Content
Fabula Nova Anniversaris: Celebrating Thirty Years of Final Fantasy
Fabula Nova Anniversaris: Celebrating Thirty Years of Final Fantasy
Special Feature
Summon Night 6 Review
Summon Night 6
Review
Retro Encounter 112
Retro Encounter 112
Podcast
Chaos;Child Review
Chaos;Child
Review
Spoiler Encounter Danganronpa V3
Spoiler Encounter: Danganronpa V3
Podcast
Night in the Woods OST Vol. 3: Demontower Review
Night in the Woods OST Vol. 3: Demontower
Review