Jesse Woo
New Gust Title Yoru no Nai Kuni for PS4, PS3, and PS Vita
Sure looks pretty.
05.13.15 - 3:41 AM

Gust, the makers of the Atelier and Ar nosurge, recently set up a teaser website for a mysterious new game. The page is pretty sparse at the moment; it is titled "NEW PROJECT" and reads simply "Shoujou [young girl] x Gust = 2015.5.14," which is dated for this Thursday.

Gust teaser website

However, Japanese magazine Dengeki has revealed that the new game is called Yoru no Nai Kuni (A Land Without Night) and will be an action-RPG from Keisuke Kikuchi of Deception and Fatal Frame fame. Tadanobu Inoue will serve as the general producer and artist Yoshiku will create the illustrations. The game is set on "Rusewell Island," a place where no one sleeps at night, and will trace the fate of two young women. The protagonist Arnas will fight using a demon sword and command demons called "Servan." Arnas will be voiced by MAO and is said to be "half-evil." Her counterpart is Lyuritus (voiced by Hiromi Igarashi) and is apparently a saint.

Yoru no Nai Kuni protagonist

Yoru no Nai Kuni is scheduled for Japanese release on the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and PlayStation Vita on August 27. The console versions will cost 6,800 yen ($56), while the handheld version will cost 5,800 yen ($48), with a limited edition planned as well.


Twitch Schedule & Status

Sunday, September 16
Wild ARMs 5 • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Lufia II: Rise of the Sinistrals • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT

Star Ocean: Till The End of Time • 3:00pm PDT/5:30pm EDT
Wild ARMs 2 • 5:30pm 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Wild ARMs 2 • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Kingdom Hearts - Re:Chain of Memories • 2:30pm PDT/5:30pm EDT
Wild ARMs 2 • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Final Fantasy IX • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Friday Super Variety Night • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Week in Review: Live Edition • 11am PDT/2pm EDT
Wild ARMs 2 • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

CrossCode Giveaway

CrossCode Giveaway

Retro Encounter 154

Retro Encounter 154

CrossCode Review


428: Shibuya Scramble Review

428: Shibuya Scramble

History of the RPGFan Logo ~ An RPGFan 20th Anniversary Feature

History of the RPGFan Logo

An RPGFan 20th Anniversary Feature