RPGFan


David Brown
Level Scaling is (Finally) Coming to Bloodborne
Frustration and victory know no level gap.
07.10.15 - 9:16 PM

Sony recently revealed that patch 1.5 for Bloodborne will be going live Staring July 12th and completing July 13th. The patch brings a few interesting changes, mostly in an attempt to make the online co-op matching easier. With the new patch, if you are using a password with a Beckoning Bell or Small Resonant Bell, it will ensure that you are well-aware of the password in use. Other smaller matching bugs will be fixed as well, but undoubtedly the most important change will be level scaling. If a player is trying to match up with a buddy using a password and the two hunters are vastly different in level, the guest will be scaled to match the stats of the host.

bloodborne patch

Here's a schedule of when you can expect the patch to be coming your way:

07/13/2015:
02:00 07:00 (EDT)
01:00 06:00 (CDT)
00:00 05:00 (MDT)
06:00 11:00 (GMT)

07/12/2015:
23:00 04:00 (PDT)

Happy slaughtering, hunters.


Back




Twitch Schedule & Status

Sunday, December 9th
Tales of Eternia w/Scott • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Mondays
Darksiders w/Maxx • 12pm PDT/3pm EDT
Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth - Hacker's Memory w/Kat • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT

Tuesdays
Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Dragon Quest XI w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Wednesdays
Dragon Quest XI w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Thursdays
Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Dragon Quest XI w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Fridays
Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance w/Kat • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Friday Super Variety Night w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Saturdays
Dragon Quest XI w/Scott • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

Return of the Obra Dinn

Return of the Obra Dinn

Review
Games of the Year 2018: Readers' Choice

Games of the Year 2018: Readers' Choice

Vote now!
NieR Gestalt & Replicant Orchestral Arrangement Album Review

NieR Gestalt & Replicant Orchestral Arrangement Album

Review
Retro Encounter 165

Retro Encounter 165

Podcast
Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Spirit of Justice

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Spirit of Justice

Review