RPGFan


Chris Gebauer
Dragon Quest 30th Anniversary Project Presentation Scheduled for January 13
What Dragon Quest news awaits us in the new year?
12.10.15 - 1:19 AM

Square Enix has announced that on January 13 it will host a Dragon Quest 30th Anniversary Project Presentation. The event is scheduled to begin at 14:00 JST (which is 12:00 am EST or 9:00 pm PST Jan. 12), and will be live streamed on Niconico.

Dragon Quest XI Environment

The presentation will divulge the latest news relating to all Dragon Quest titles set for release in 2016, which is the 30th anniversary year of the franchise (hence the event name and stuff). The presentation will feature series creator Yuji Horii and 30th anniversary project supervising producer Ryutaro Ichimura.

Square Enix has the following list of Dragon Quest titles in development: here's hoping we hear about all of them in the new year.

  • Dragon Quest Builders (PS4, PS3, PS Vita): January 28

  • Dragon Quets Monsters: Joker 3 (3DS): March 24

  • Dragon Quest Heroes II (PS4, PS3, PS Vita): Spring 2016

  • Dragon Quest XI (PS4, 3DS): Aiming for 2016



Back





Twitch Schedule & Status

TBA
Sunday, January 28 • 10am PST/1pm EST

Ōkami HD
Mondays • 6pm PST/9pm EST

Alundra
Tuesdays • 12pm PST/3pm EST

Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
Thursdays and Fridays • 3pm PST/6pm EST

Persona 5
Tues-Wed-Thu • 7pm PST/10pm EST
Saturdays • 5pm PST/8pm EST

Featured Content
Fabula Nova Anniversaris: Celebrating Thirty Years of Final Fantasy
Fabula Nova Anniversaris: Celebrating Thirty Years of Final Fantasy
Special Feature
Finding Paradise OST Review
Finding Paradise OST
Review
Romancing SaGa 2 Review
Romancing SaGa 2
Review
Guardians of the Galaxy Episode 5 Review
Dissidia Final Fantasy NT
Preview
Retro Encounter 118
Retro Encounter 118
Podcast
Cyberdimension Neptunia: 4 Goddesses Online Review
Cyberdimension Neptunia: 4 Goddesses Online
Review