RPGFan


Mike Salbato
Coming to Twitch Sunday & Tuesdays: Phantasy Star II
One of the Genesis' finest.
12.16.17 - 6:17 PM

For whatever reason, of all of the big RPG series of the past that we've covered at RPGFan, we somehow have a lack of Phantasy Star content. In particular, we don't have reviews (yet!) for the first two games: The Master System's Phantasy Star, and Phantasy Star II for the Genesis.

Having finally finished his extensive playthrough of Vandal Hearts, Krzysztof/Maxx had to pick a new game, and he wanted to continue his retro thing, so starting Sunday at 10am PST/1pm EST, he's kicking off Phantasy Star II on our Twitch channel. Following that, he'll be playing each week in his usual time slot: Tuesdays at 12pm PST/3pm EST.

So come by tomorrow for the debut, and every Tuesday as he plays through part of one of the most prominent 8/16-bit RPG series.


Phantasy Star II Sega Genesis Retro RPG





Back





Twitch Schedule & Status

Persona 5
Sunday, January 14 • 10am PST/1pm EST

Ōkami HD
Mondays • 6pm PST/9pm EST

TBA
Tuesdays • 12pm PST/3pm EST

Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
Thursdays and Fridays • 3pm PST/6pm EST

Persona 5
Tues-Wed-Thu • 7pm PST/10pm EST
Saturdays • 5pm PST/8pm EST

Featured Content
Fabula Nova Anniversaris: Celebrating Thirty Years of Final Fantasy
Fabula Nova Anniversaris: Celebrating Thirty Years of Final Fantasy
Special Feature
The Lost Angelic Chronicles of Frane: Dragons' Odyssey Piano Arrangements Review
The Lost Angelic Chronicles of Frane: Dragons' Odyssey Piano Arrangements
Review
Guardians of the Galaxy Episode 5 Review
Guardians of the Galaxy Episode 5
Review
Why You Should Be Excited for Monster Hunter: World
Why You Should Be Excited for Monster Hunter: World
Feature
Retro Encounter 117
Retro Encounter 117
Podcast
Final Fantasy XV: Episode Ignis Review
Final Fantasy XV: Episode Ignis
Review