Mike Salbato
SEGA AGES Will Bring Phantasy Star and 14+ More Games to Switch This Summer
Come on, Phantasy Star IV...
04.13.18 - 11:08 PM

If you need just one more bit of cool SEGA news, we got you covered: SEGA is bringing a new SEGA AGES collection to Nintendo Switch this summer. For now, the only confirmed titles in the collection are Sonic the Hedgehog, Thunder Force IV, and Phantasy Star, but the full collection will contain "more than 15" titles in all, to be revealed at a later date.

Phantasy Star Logo

It's too soon to know specifics, but it can't stop us from hoping Phantasy Star I isn't the only game in the legendary series that will be in the collection, given the monumental praise later games in particular Phantasy Star IV have earned over the years.

Here's hoping!

SEGA AGES for Nintendo Switch is coming this summer as a digital-only release to the US, Japan, and Europe. We'll bring you more details as we learn them!


Twitch Schedule & Status

Sunday, September 30
Final Fantasy XIV Patch 4.4 • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Lufia II: Rise of the Sinistrals • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT

Star Ocean: Till The End of Time • 3:00pm PDT/5:30pm EDT
Wild ARMs 5 • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Wild ARMs 5 • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Kingdom Hearts - Re:Chain of Memories • 2:30pm PDT/5:30pm EDT
Wild ARMs 5 • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Final Fantasy IX • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Friday Super Variety Night • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Week in Review: Live • 11am PDT/2pm EDT
Wild ARMs 5 • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

CrossCode Giveaway

CrossCode Giveaway

Heaven Will Be Mine Review

Heaven Will Be Mine

Retro Encounter 154

Retro Encounter 154

CrossCode Review


428: Shibuya Scramble Review

428: Shibuya Scramble