RPGFan


Keegan Lee
The Last Remnant To Be Removed From Steam
A sad day for PC RPG fans.
08.26.18 - 6:34 PM

Earlier this month, Square Enix announced that its cult classic RPG, The Last Remnant, will be removed from the Steam store in September. While the game will no longer be sold after the cut-off date, gamers who've purchased the title ahead of time will still have access to the game.

The cut-off dates for The Last Remnant are as follows.

  • North America - September 4th, 2018 at 10 AM PT/ 12 PM CT/ 1 PM ET.

  • Europe - September 4th, 2018 at 5 PM GMT

  • Japan - September 5th, 2018 at 2 AM JST

The Last Remnant

As of writing, there are no plans to remove The Last Remnant from the Xbox Marketplace. If you're interested in purchasing the game before it's too late, you can read our very own reviewof the Xbox 360 version.

Stay tuned to RPGFan for more news and info on your favorite games!


Back




Twitch Schedule & Status

Sunday, November 18th
World of Final Fantasy MAXIMA w/Kat • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Mondays
Darksiders w/Maxx • 12pm PDT/3pm EDT
Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth - Hacker's Memory w/Kat • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT

Tuesdays
Threads of Fate w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Wednesdays
Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE w/Nathan • 10:30am PDT/1:30pm EDT
Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Thursdays
Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Fridays
Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance w/Kat • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Friday Super Variety Night w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Saturdays
Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

Crowdfunding Chronicles Volume 1

Crowdfunding Chronicles Volume 1

Column
Square Enix Reveals Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers

Square Enix Reveals Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers

News
Retro Encounter 162

Retro Encounter 162

Podcast
The Swords of Ditto Review

The Swords of Ditto

Review
Call of Cthulhu Review

Call of Cthulhu

Review