RPGFan


Mike Salbato
Join Us This Weekend for Extra Life! [UPDATE] Tune in Now!
24 hours of streams and supporting children's hospitals. How can you say no?
11.02.18 - 12:54 AM

Update: Our Extra Life stream is now starting, so join us on Twitch!

You can visit our Extra Life Team Page to donate, and we will remind you of that link throughout the weekend!

In addition, our newest addition to the RPGFan team (and by newest, I mean as of 2 hours ago), Peter Leavitt, will be streaming classic PC RPGs for Extra Life on his own channel, later this evening. Check out his Extra Life page as well.

It's been a couple years since we last took part in a proper "Game Day" marathon as part of Extra Life, but we're happy to announce that we will be running 24 straight hours of streams this weekend to do exactly that!

2018 marks the 10th anniversary of Extra Life. If you're unfamiliar with the organization, I strongly suggest you check out their About page (it's a quick read!). In short, Extra Life provides a central location for gamers to organize teams to raise funds for local children's hospitals, and to date has raised upwards of $40 million thanks to the efforts of countless donors.

RPGFan Extra Life Banner

So how can you participate? At any time during our weekend streams... actually, at any time you could donate now if you wanted visit our Extra Life Team Page, choose a team member, and select your donation amount to support them and their chosen charity. You'll be able to choose any amount as a single or monthly donation, and pay via credit card, PayPal, or Apple Pay, and optionally add your name and a message. We don't mind people being anonymous, since it's all for a good cause anyway!

Scott and Kyle are tag-teaming the entire 24-hour stream, with a multitude of games each. We'll have both JRPG and WRPG in the lineup, and a combination of new and old games. It's going to be a fun lineup but I don't want to spoil some of the surprises!

Schedule

Of course, the most important thing is when you can watch. The tl;dr version is that we kick things off on Saturday, November 3rd at 1pm PDT/4pm EDT, starting with Kyle. Then, barring a planned short break in the wee hours of Sunday morning, games will continue until 1pm PDT/4pm EDT on November 4th.

We know everyone can't be expected to watch the full 24 hours, so here's when each of the guys will be live, beginning Saturday afternoon.

1pm PDT 7pm PDT / 4pm EDT 10pm EDT: Kyle
7pm PDT 2am PDT / 10pm EDT 5am EDT: Scott
2am PDT 3am PDT / 5am EDT 6am EDT: Hour Break
3am PDT 9am PDT / 6am EDT 12pm EDT: Kyle
9am PDT 1pm PDT / 12pm EDT 4pm EDT: Scott


We really hope as many of you reading this can stop by and help out! We believe we've set a realistic goal, and we'd love nothing more than to reach it this year. We'll be pinning this post to the site during the weekend, so it's easy to spot. We hope to see you on Twitch!





Back




Twitch Schedule & Status

Sunday, January 27th
TBA • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Mondays
Suikoden w/Maxx • 12pm PDT/3pm EDT
Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth - Hacker's Memory w/Kat • 4pm PDT/7pm EDT

Tuesdays
Super Robot Wars X w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Grandia 3 w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Wednesdays
Mass Effect w/Nathan • 10am PDT/1pm EDT
Grandia 3 w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Thursdays
Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance w/Kat • 4pm PDT/7pm EDT
Grandia 3 w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Fridays
Super Robot Wars X w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Friday Super Variety Night w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Saturdays
Grandia 3 w/Scott • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition Giveaway

Tales of Vesperia: Definitive Edition Giveaway

Enter Now!
Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga + Bowser's Minions Review

Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga + Bowser's Minions

Review
Tales of Vesperia Definitive Edition Review

Tales of Vesperia Definitive Edition

Review
Retro Encounter 171

Retro Encounter 171

Podcast
Prescription for Sleep: Fight for Your Dreams Review

Prescription for Sleep: Fight for Your Dreams

Review
RPGFan Games of the Year 2018

RPGFan Games of the Year 2018

Special Feature