Valkyrie Profile OST

[back cover]
Catalog Number: FSCA-10118
Released On: February 16, 2000
Composed By: Motoi Sakuraba
Arranged By: Motoi Sakuraba
Published By: First Smile Entertainment
Recorded At: Unknown
Format: 2 CDs
Buy this CD from Game Music Online

Disc One
01 - Epic Tale of a Holy Death
02 - Take a Flight
03 - To a World Becoming Impure
04 - Valhalla
05 - Requiem of a Predicament
06 - Night to the Twilight of Everything
07 - Prosperity's Compensation and Then Introduction
08 - Between the Water, Wind, and Light
09 - On the Road to Prosperity and Glory
10 - Time When a Man is no Longer a Man
11 - Before Long, Call on the Yin and Yang
12 - Emotional Upset
13 - Turn Over a New Leaf
14 - The 'Unfinished Battle With God' Syndrome
15 - The Key to Lauded Victories
16 - Sky Gate
17 - False Self-Knowledge
18 - At the Bottom of Hell is Distortion
19 - Confidence in the Domination
20 - Artifact
21 - Condemned Thoughts
22 - Fantasy Left From Ancient Eternity
23 - Grieving ~ Eternal Hydrogen
24 - By All Means, Drama With Bad Taste
25 - Spray
26 - Until You See the Gathering Darkness in the Nightmare
27 - Hopeless Resolution
28 - Outline of the Demon Descent Chain
29 - Oblivious to Joy
30 - That Guy's Name is Fear
31 - Constructor, Shine
32 - Originating From Chaos
33 - An Illusion of the Brainstem
34 - Hard Chain Reaction
Total Time:

Disc Two
01 - One Line of Dark, One Line of Light
02 - Hurried Decay of the Life Force
03 - And Then to the End of the Spiral
04 - Rise Above the World
05 - Massacre Speech Eternal Machine
06 - Dropping to the Negative Not by Choice
07 - Circulate on a Windup Doll
08 - False Reflection in the Eye
09 - An Inscription on a Tombstone
10 - Spirit Awakening to Eternity
11 - Unstable Equilibrium
12 - Chronic Trembling Category
13 - At the Faces Evil, at the Rear, a Saint
14 - To the Last Drop of my Blood
15 - The Joke of Truth
16 - To the Other Side of the Earth
17 - A Heart Becoming Empty
18 - A Tense Atmosphere
19 - A Clash of Personalities
20 - Lily-of-the-Valley
21 - Tomorrow
22 - Crumbling Id
23 - Light Mist
24 - Behave Irrationally
25 - Fragments of the Heart
26 - The First Unison
27 - Systematic Enemy
28 - Dreamscar
29 - Break Down
30 - The Neverending Cycle of Reincarnation
31 - Turn Over a New Leaf (Rhythm Version)
32 - The True Nature of All
33 - Like Becoming Accustomed to Happiness
34 - Reality and Imagination's Coexistence
35 - Mission to the Deep Space
36 - Beast of Prey
37 - Shiver
38 - The Climax of the Tower
39 - The Incarnation of the Devil
40 - Mighty Blow
41 - Nostalgia Into Hope
Total Time:

Equaling the game itself in its excellence, Valkyrie Profile OST is easily Motoi Sakuraba's finest work and one of the most powerful game soundtracks ever composed. It contains two CDs filled with incredible compositions, ranging from beautiful orchestral melodies to accompany the many poignant moments in the game's storyline, to the upbeat synthetic rock and techno battle and dungeon themes. A wide variety of music genres are represented in the OST, which should appeal to all fans of great game music. This is a soundtrack of the highest possible caliber, right up there with the works of Falcom's JDK Band.

The Valkyrie Profile OST contains a total of 75 tracks, the majority of which are looped, seven of which are remixed versions of classic songs from his prior work in Star Ocean: The Second Story, and not one of which falls short of pure musical perfection and genius. The soundtrack is available to purchase for a reasonable price at GMO, so if you're a fan of the incredible Enix game, and even if you're not, buy it now.

Reviewed by: Ryan Mattich


Coming Up on Twitch

Chrono Cross
All Week • 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
Aug 28 • 9:00am PDT/12:00pm EDT

Skies of Arcadia Continues!
Every Monday • 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT

Star Wars: KotOR Continues!
Every Tuesday • 10:00am PDT/1:00pm EDT

Featured Content
Pillars of Eternity: The White March Parts I and II
Pillars of Eternity: The White March Parts I and II
Final Fantasy Brave Exvius OST Review
Final Fantasy Brave Exvius OST
Rhythm Encounter Episode 27: Foliage Ocean in St. Louis
Rhythm Encounter Episode 27: Foliage Ocean in St. Louis
Random Encounter Episode 115: The Compliment Sandwich
Random Encounter Episode 115: The Compliment Sandwich
Retro Encounter Bonus Round: Essential Ten Part 1
Retro Encounter Bonus Round: Essential Ten Part 1
RSS Feeds & More
Complete Feed
Reviews Feed
Media Feed
Random Encounter
Rhythm Encounter
Retro Encounter