Perfect Collection Ys I•II Complete Works of Ryo Yonemitsu

[back cover]
Catalog Number: NW10102460
Released On: September 13, 2001
Composed By: Sound Team JDK
Arranged By: Ryo Yonemitsu
Published By: Falcom
Recorded At: Unknown
Format: 2 CDs
Buy this CD from VGM World

Disc One: Ys
01 - Feena
02 - Fountain of Love
03 - The Syonin
04 - Tears of Sylph
05 - First Step Towards Wars
06 - Palace
07 - Holders of Power
08 - Palace of Destruction
09 - Beat of the Terror
10 - Tower of the Shadow of Death~The Last Moment of the Dark
11 - Final Battle
12 - Rest in Peace
13 - The Morning Grow
14 - See You Again
Total Time:

Disc Two: Ys II
01 - To Make the End of Battle
02 - Lilia
03 - Too Full with Love
04 - Apathetic Story
05 - Feel Blue
06 - May I Help You?
07 - Ruins of Moondoria
08 - Nobel District of Toal
09 - Rest in Peace
10 - Cavern of Rasteenie
11 - Protectors
12 - Ice Ridge of Noltia
13 - Inside of the Ice Wall
14 - Moat of Burnedbless
15 - Tender People
16 - Palace of Salmon
17 - Subterranean Canal
18 - Companile of Lane
19 - Pressure Road
20 - Don't Go So Smoothly!
21 - Feena
22 - Termination
23 - A Still Time
24 - Stay with Me Forever
25 - So Much for Today
Total Time:

Released as part of the 4th run of "Falcom Millenium Series" albums, this two disc set was technically a reprint, but split up in a different way. It took the first disc from Perfect Collection Ys and paired it with the first disc from Perfect Collection Ys II: which, not so coincidentally, were arranged entirely by Mr. Ryo Yonemitsu. Hence the name "Complete Works of Ryo Yonemitsu."

Falcom also printed another album of the "disc 2"s of the PCs, but that album did not sell as well and has become virtually impossible to find. However, this album is still fairly easy to find. If you need an idea of how the music is, listen to the samples or read the separate reviews for the Perfect Collections. If you haven't realized it yet, realize it now: Ryo Yonemitsu is a mastermind. This music is proof.

This review is being posted mostly for informational purposes, since it's all reprint material. But, if you haven't heard any of this music yet, this print is the most widely available version, so you better get on it now. It's a good place to start your absolutely necessary Falcom music collection.

Reviewed by: Patrick Gann


Coming Up on Twitch

Final Fantasy XIV Patch 4.1
Sunday, October 15 • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age
Mondays • 6pm PDT/9pm EDT

Vandal Hearts
Tuesdays • 12pm PDT/3pm EDT

Tuesdays-Saturdays • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

Featured Content
Etrian Odyssey V: Beyond the Myth Review
Etrian Odyssey V: Beyond the Myth
Pillars of Eternity: Complete Edition Review
Pillars of Eternity: Complete Edition
Random Encounter 134
Random Encounter 134
Bad Apple Wars Review
Bad Apple Wars
Retro Encounter 104
Retro Encounter 104
Blue Reflection Review
Blue Reflection