- RPGFan Music - Yuusha 30 Sou OST


Yuusha 30 Sou OST
Catalog Number: MJCD-20165
Released On: July 22, 2009
Composed By: Toshihiko Takamizawa, Yoshino Aoki, SHA-V, Sho Ishihama, Hiroyuki Iwatsuki, The Engines, Yuzo Koshiro, Motoi Sakuraba, Koji Hayama, Norihiko Hibino, HIYA!, Kenji Fujisawa, Hiromi Mizutani, YAMAPY-1, TATE-NORIO, vistlip, Yoshiaki Morioka, Tohru Nakagawa, Minako Adachi, Megumi Komagata
Arranged By: The Engines
Published By: Marvelous Entertainment
Recorded At: Unknown
Format: 2 CDs
Buy this CD from Play-Asia

Disc One
01 - Will this war ever end?
02 - Main Theme Yuusha 30
Hero 30
03 - The Hero's Departure
04 - Meeting at the Street Corner
05 - Heartful Smile
06 - The Manipulator's True Identity
07 - Spell of Destruction
08 - The Hero Arrives!
09 - Believe in Victory
10 - Scatter the Enemy!
11 - Justice is Victorious!
12 - A Brief Rest
13 - Light of Hope
14 - Community
15 - It's So Cool!!
16 - Optimistic Way
17 - Departure
18 - Ceremony of Peace
19 - Calm Afternoon
20 - To the High Heavens
21 - Returning Good for Evil
22 - The End of the Agony
23 - Desperate Strike
24 - Slash! Spirit
25 - Last Battle
26 - Prayer
27 - Melody of Happiness
28 - Casablanca
Total Time:

Disc Two
Devil King 30
01 - The Hero's Aspirations
02 - Public GAME
03 - Creeping Shadow
04 - Roar!!
05 - The Demon Lord
06 - Torrent
07 - The Demon Lord's March
08 - Peaceful World
Princess 30
09 - Progression to Glory
10 - Go Forth!
11 - Lost Forest
12 - Animal Trail
13 - Inescapable Maze
14 - Festival!
15 - Case Closed
16 - Beyond the Ocean
17 - Passion ~Scorching Wind~
18 - RUN!! RUN!!
19 - Lady's Last Road
20 - The Princess Running Through the Grasslands
Knight 30
21 - Have Faith in a Triumphant Return
22 - SpheroSymphony
23 - Passion - Ancient Heartbeat
24 - Schlachtfeld
25 - Fighter
26 - Door to the Future
27 - Ein Soldat
28 - I Won't Give Up!
Ad-hoc Mode Competition
29 - Hero Great War
30 - Triumphant Return
31 - The Last 300 Seconds
32 - Grand Finale
Bonus Track
33 - Casablanca (The Engines MIX)
Total Time:

You know "Half-Minute Hero," that PSP RPG where you have a time limit in every zone and the graphics look super-retro? This is the soundtrack to that game. A diverse team of composers worked on its soundtrack. Did too many cooks spoil the broth?

No, not at all.

The two disc soundtrack includes over 60 songs from a variety of composers, and in a variety of styles. The audio does not match the graphics in "retro"-ness. These aren't chiptunes, this isn't FM synth. For the most part, these are recorded tracks in the styles of jazz, speed-metal rock, and pop-orchestra. And they're all fantastic. Honestly, I'm a little surprised. I didn't expect to enjoy this soundtrack. I had a feeling I'd enjoy the game, what with its quirky rules and old school graphic style, but I didn't think the music would be of such high quality. I was pleasantly surprised by this soundtrack.

However, it does fail the "remember the melodies" test. The only song that really stuck with me was "Casablanca." Both the original and remix versions are incredibly catchy. The other 59 tracks on the album? They're great too, but I can't recall them without giving the album another listen, and then I'll forget what I heard within a few hours. All I can remember was that I enjoyed hearing them. The battle themes, the town themes, the epic adventure music... this has all the trappings of good RPG score!

I predict this soundtrack will fall below the radar for many game music enthusiasts and time will forget it. But while it was in my car's CD player, I know that I, for one, had a great time listening to it.

Reviewed by: Patrick Gann


Twitch Schedule & Status

Sunday, November 18th
World of Final Fantasy MAXIMA w/Kat • 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Darksiders w/Maxx • 12pm PDT/3pm EDT
Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth - Hacker's Memory w/Kat • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT

Threads of Fate w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE w/Nathan • 10:30am PDT/1:30pm EDT
Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix w/Kyle • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance w/Kat • 3pm PDT/6pm EDT
Friday Super Variety Night w/Scott • 7pm PDT/10pm EDT

Zero Escape Trilogy w/Scott • 5pm PDT/8pm EDT

Crowdfunding Chronicles Volume 1

Crowdfunding Chronicles Volume 1

Square Enix Reveals Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers

Square Enix Reveals Final Fantasy XIV: Shadowbringers

Retro Encounter 162

Retro Encounter 162

The Swords of Ditto Review

The Swords of Ditto

Call of Cthulhu Review

Call of Cthulhu