RPGFan


About RPGFan
Our Story
RPGFan originally came to life under the name of LunarNET when Mickey "GhaleonOne" Shannon launched the site in December 1997. Eventually we expanded our coverage and became RPGFan in 1999. Mickey left RPGFan in 2000, but he later re-started LunarNET and is still running it today. There have been countless changes to the look of the site and the people running it over time, but our dedicated staff has always made every effort to stand by our slogan: Extensive coverage of Import & Domestic RPGs for all platforms.

Interested in working with us?
That's good! We're always accepting applications for new editors, so if you're interested in writing news, reviews, working with media, or even have something to offer that's new and exciting, get in touch with our Managing Editor: johnt@rpgfan.com

We look forward to hearing from you!

RPGFan Senior Staff
Editor Title E-mail
John McCarroll Editor-in-Chief johnm@rpgfan.com
John Tucker Managing Editor johnt@rpgfan.com
Marcos Gaspar Senior Music Editor marcosg@rpgfan.com
Alana Hagues Senior Reviews Editor alanah@rpgfan.com
Mike Salbato Creative Director mike@rpgfan.com
Robert Steinman Senior Editor, Random Encounter Host robert@rpgfan.com
Peter Triezenberg Senior News Editor petert@rpgfan.com
Jesse Woo Senior News Editor jessew@rpgfan.com
Eric Farand Consultant -

RPGFan News Staff
Editor Title E-mail
John Alas News Editor johna@rpgfan.com
Colin Burns News Editor colinb@rpgfan.com
Scott Clay News Editor scottc@rpgfan.com
Sean Dowie News Editor seand@rpgfan.com
Chris Gebauer News Editor chrisg@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Reviews Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Andrew Barker Reviews Editor andrew@rpgfan.com
Neal Chandran Reviews Editor nealch@rpgfan.com
Krzysztof Chrzastowski Reviews Editor krzysztofc@rpgfan.com
Robert Fenner Reviews Editor robertf@rpgfan.com
Derek Heemsbergen Reviews Editor, Random Encounter Co-Host derek@rpgfan.com
Dom Kim Reviews Contributor dhk2898@hotmail.com
Luna Lee Reviews Editor luna@rpgfan.com
Nicholas Ransbottom Reviews Editor nickr@rpgfan.com
Bob Richardson Reviews Editor bob@rpgfan.com
Rob Rogan Reviews Editor robr@rpgfan.com
Trace Wysaske Reviews Editor tracew@rpgfan.com
Dave Yeager Reviews Editor, Programmer dave@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Podcast Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Caitlin Argyros Rhythm Encounter Host caitlina@rpgfan.com
Josh Curry Retro Encounter Host joshc@rpgfan.com
Brian Ingemanson Audio Engineer brianI@rpgfan.com
Michael Sollosi Retro Encounter Co-Host sollosi@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Music Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Ronald Buie Music Editor ronaldb@rpgfan.com
Brigid Choi Music Editor brigidc@rpgfan.com
Samer Farag Music Editor samerf@rpgfan.com
Patrick Gann Music Consultant pgann@rpgfan.com
Francis Li Music Editor francisl@rpgfan.com
Adam Luhrs Music Editor adaml@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Media Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Sian Lewis Media Contributor artdazelewis@gmail.com
Bradley Pearce Media Editor bp61905@gmail.com
Timothy Veilleux Media Editor timothyv@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Community Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Nilson Carroll Social Media Editor nilsonc@rpgfan.com
Greig McCallum Forum Moderator greig.mccallum@gmail.com
Stephanie M Sybydlo Social Media Editor stephanies@rpgfan.com
Mark P. Tjan Forum Admin, Reviews Contributor blamemarktjan@gmail.com

RPGFan Emeritus Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Liz Maas Emeritus Editor liz@rpgfan.com
Stephen Meyerink Emeritus Editor stephenm@rpgfan.com
Kyle Miller Emeritus Editor kyle@rpgfan.com




Coming Up on Twitch

The Dwarves
Sunday, Dec. 11 • 10am PST/1pm EST

Shining Force
Every Tuesday • 11am PST/2pm EST

Final Fantasy V
Every Wednesday • 5pm PST/8pm EST

Valkyria Chronicles
Every Thursday • 5pm PST/8pm EST

Suikoden V
Every Friday • 5pm PST/8pm EST

Featured Content
Xanadu Next Review
Xanadu Next
Review
Retro Encounter Bonus Round: December Exhibitions
Retro Encounter Bonus Round: December Exhibitions
Podcast
Darksiders: Warmastered Edition Review
Darksiders: Warmastered Edition
Review
Final Fantasy XV Review
Final Fantasy XV
Review
7TH Dragon III code:VFD Original Soundtrack & Songs Review
7TH Dragon III code:VFD Original Soundtrack & Songs
Review
Random Encounter Episode 119: Wait, Final Fantasy XV Is Actually Out?!
Random Encounter Episode 119: Wait, FFXV Is Actually Out?!
Podcast
RSS Feeds & More
Complete Feed
Reviews Feed
Media Feed
Random Encounter
Rhythm Encounter
Retro Encounter