RPGFan


About RPGFan
Our Story
RPGFan originally came to life under the name of LunarNET when Mickey "GhaleonOne" Shannon launched the site in December 1997. Eventually we expanded our coverage and became RPGFan in 1999. Mickey left RPGFan in 2000, but he later re-started LunarNET and is still running it today. There have been countless changes to the look of the site and the people running it over time, but our dedicated staff has always made every effort to stand by our slogan: Extensive coverage of Import & Domestic RPGs for all platforms.

Interested in working with us?
That's good! We're always accepting applications for new editors, so if you're interested in writing news, reviews, working with media, or even have something to offer that's new and exciting, get in touch with our Managing Editor: johnt@rpgfan.com

We look forward to hearing from you!

RPGFan Senior Staff
Editor Title E-mail
John McCarroll Editor-in-Chief johnm@rpgfan.com
John Tucker Managing Editor johnt@rpgfan.com
Marcos Gaspar Senior Music Editor marcosg@rpgfan.com
Mike Salbato Creative Director mike@rpgfan.com
Robert Steinman Senior Editor, Random Encounter Host robert@rpgfan.com
Peter Triezenberg Senior News Editor petert@rpgfan.com
Jesse Woo Senior News Editor jessew@rpgfan.com
Eric Farand Consultant -

RPGFan News Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Colin Burns News Editor colinb@rpgfan.com
Scott Clay News Editor scottc@rpgfan.com
Chris Gebauer News Editor chrisg@rpgfan.com
Brett Wooley News Contributor brettw@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Reviews Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Andrew Barker Reviews Editor
Neal Chandran Reviews Editor
Krzysztof Chrzastowski Reviews Editor krzysztofc@rpgfan.com
Derek Heemsbergen Reviews Editor, Random Encounter Co-Host
Luna Lee Reviews Editor
Robert Fenner Reviews Editor robertf@rpgfan.com
Alana Hagues Reviews Editor alanah@rpgfan.com
Greig McCallum Reviews Contributor
Bob Richardson Reviews Editor
Trace Wysaske Reviews Editor tracew@rpgfan.com
Dave Yeager Reviews Editor, Programmer

RPGFan Podcast Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Caitlin Argyros Rhythm Encounter Host caitlina@rpgfan.com
Josh Curry Retro Encounter Host joshc@rpgfan.com
Michael Sollosi Retro Encounter Co-Host sollosi@rpgfan.com
Davi Tesnovich Retro Encounter Co-Host davi@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Music Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Brigid Choi Music Editor brigidc@rpgfan.com
Patrick Gann Music Consultant pgann@rpgfan.com

RPGFan Media Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Bradley Pearce Media Editor

RPGFan Social Media Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Nilson Carroll Social Media Editor
Stephanie M Sybydlo Social Media Editor

RPGFan Emeritus Staff
Editor Title E-mail
Liz Maas Emeritus Editor
Stephen Meyerink Emeritus Editor stephenm@rpgfan.com
Kyle Miller Emeritus Editor




Coming Up on Twitch

Breath of Fire IV
May 29 • 9:00am PDT/12:00pm EDT

Tales of Eternia
June 5 • 9:00am PDT/12:00pm EDT

Lunar 2 Begins!
Every Monday • 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT

Grandia II Continues!
Every Wednesday • 2:00pm PDT/5:00pm EDT

Featured Content
Retro Encounter Bonus Round: SNES Encounter
Retro Encounter Bonus Round: SNES Encounter
Podcast
Nelly Cootalot: The Fowl Fleet Review
Nelly Cootalot: The Fowl Fleet
Review
Retro Encounter 14: The World Ends With You - Final Thoughts
Retro Encounter 14: The World Ends With You
Final Thoughts
Root Double Before Crime*After Days: Xtend Edition Review
Root Double Before Crime*After Days: Xtend Edition
Review
Corpse Party: songs of the dead Review
Corpse Party: songs of the dead
Review
Sorcery! Part 3 Review
Sorcery! Part 3
Review
RSS Feeds & More
Complete Feed
Reviews Feed
Media Feed
Random Encounter
Rhythm Encounter
Retro Encounter