Article / News

D3 Publisher To Announce New Game From Summon Night Writer and Developer

D3 Publisher has begun a countdown for a new game, ostensibly connected to the Summon Night series. This mystery project is being developed by Felistella (Summon Night 5), as well as Summon Night writer Kei Miyakozuki.

As of this writing, new information has also come to light. The mystery project will feature character designs by Lack, music by Puresound, and a main theme by Chiaki Fujita (the latter two both having ties to past Summon Night titles). Additionally, two character sillhouettes were added, which you can see above. We’ll find out more information when the countdown ends on September 8th at 4:00 a.m. ET/1:00 a.m. PT/17:00 JST. Stay tuned!

Source: Gematsu

Be part of the conversation and join us on our Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
Peter Triezenberg

Peter Triezenberg

Peter is a news editor for RPGFan, and quite possibly the spooniest bard you'll ever meet. He's also the site's resident Kingdom Hearts fan, Final Fantasy XV apologist, and Yu-Gi-Oh! enthusiast. In between playing video games or writing news, he can usually be found drinking unsafe amounts of caffeinated beverages. He also really likes cats.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.