Article / News

The First DLC Expansion for Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris is Now Available

Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris collage artwork of several characters crossing many swords with one another.

Picking up after the conclusion of the main story campaign, the Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris DLC expansion, Blooming of Forget-me-not, is available to download right now for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam through digital storefronts. The DLC is available now for all players who own the base game’s Premium Pass and is also available as a separate purchase.

A launch trailer for the DLC showcases the compelling narrative and beautiful visuals of the brand new adventure.

The press release describes the DLC as follows:

Blooming of Forget-me-not marks the first DLC for the popular action JRPG and portrays a new adventure for protagonist Kirito and fan favorite character Eugeo, as Kirito embarks upon a quest to become a greater swordsman to protect all his loved ones in the vast virtual world known as “Underworld,” where A.I.s behave like humans.

Before purchasing the DLC, potential purchasers should know that completion of the base game’s story is required and it’s recommended that players reach level 70 before embarking on the new adventure.

Learn more about Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris on the game’s official website.

Be part of the conversation and join us on our Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
David Lloyd

David Lloyd

When David isn't replaying a Final Fantasy or negotiating with demons in the latest Atlus RPG, he's probably talking about them with friends. You can find David’s work on the RPGFan YouTube channel and at his own website,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.