Article / News

All 3 Xenoblade Chronicles Soundtracks Are Now Available for Pre-Order

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 OST Limited Edition

The long-awaited Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Original Soundtrack officially debuts on July 29th, the game’s first anniversary. An important thing to note is that the music from volume four of the game’s expansion pass will be included. Let’s hope for the best and anticipate that the DLC updates arrive sooner than expected.

Get your wallets ready: apart from the Regular Edition, there’s a packed Limited Edition that’ll come with two one-third scale mini replicas of Noah and Mio’s flutes and many more. Procyon Studio opened pre-orders yesterday on their official store until April 30th at 11:59 p.m. JST/10:59 a.m. EST. 

Together with the announcement, the studio will offer a Trinity Box that includes soundtracks from the entire Xenoblade Chronicles franchise. According to the online portal, fans appear to also be getting a separate five-disc version of the Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition OST. Read below for the full details and contents of each version.

Trinity Box JPY ¥20,000 / USD $154.00 (Release: July 29th – Procyon Store Exclusive)

Xenoblade Chronicles OST Trinity Box

The Xenoblade Chronicles Original Soundtrack Trinity Box contains the following four original soundtracks: the Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition Original Soundtrack, the Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Original Soundtrack, the Xenoblade Chronicles 2: Torna – The Golden Country Original Soundtrack and the Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Original Soundtrack. It also includes a 56-page booklet featuring messages by the Xenoblade Chronicles series’ Executive Director Tetsuya Takahashi and main composers, Yasunori Mitsuda, ACE (TOMOri Kudo, CHiCO), Kenji Hiramatsu and Manami Kiyota. The messages are also in English!

  • CDs (20 discs)
  • Booklet (56 pages)
  • Deluxe Box
  • Digipacks (20 packs)

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Limited Edition OST JPY ¥16,800 / USD $130.00 (Release: July 29th – Procyon Store Exclusive)

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 OST

The Limited Edition was created resembling a time capsule containing Noah, Mio, Eunie, Taion, Lanz and Sena’s memories of their journey through the world of Xenoblade Chronicles 3. Together with their memories, we hope that you—as the player—can cherish your memories of the game with this Original Soundtrack.

  • CDs (9 dics)
  • Deluxe Booklet (80 pages)
  • Deluxe Box
  • Digipacks
  • Seishin no Fue (Noah’s flute) 1/3 Scale Mini Replica
  • Kishin no Fue (Mio’s flute) 1/3 Scale Mini Replica
  • Photograph-style Illustration
  • Composers’ Autograph and Message Card

*The CDs (9 discs) have the same music as the Regular Edition.

*The Mini Replicas cannot be played as an instrument.

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Regular Edition OST JPY ¥6,600 / USD $50.16 (Release: August 2nd – CDJapan)

  • CDs (9 discs)
  • Booklet (12 pages)

*The CDs (9 discs) have the same music as the Limited Edition.

Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition OST JPY ¥5,000 / USD $38.00 (Release: August 2nd – CDJapan)

Xenoblade Chronicles Definitive Edition OST

This 5 disc original soundtrack features the music used in Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition, the video game released by Nintendo on May 29, 2020 for the Nintendo Switch. Including the 54 tracks that were reborn through new arrangements and the completely new tracks featured in Future Connected, the soundtrack totals at 99 tracks. The tracklist follows the order of the game’s story, so it will be easy to experience the journey Shulk and company’s journey through the music. The music was composed by an impressive lineup of composers, including Yoko Shimomura, ACE (TOMOri Kudo, CHiCO), Kenji Hiramatsu, Manami Kiyota and Yasunori Mitsuda. The beginning of the Xenoblade Chronicles series is back!

Talk about a grand arrival for one of RPGFan’s Music of the Year 2022, eh? XC3 might not have won Best Score and Music at The Game Awards, but we’re still glad that it was nominated along with the other big titles. While waiting for the July 29th release, you might want to listen to a few tracks we discussed in episode 103 of Rhythm Encounter, which was dedicated to the music of the Xeno series.

Be part of the conversation and join us on our Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
Tin Manuel

Tin Manuel

Tin is a Graphic Designer by the day & an adventurer in whatever game she is playing at night. She gets giddy talking about RPG games (specifically JRPGs), new releases, and loves almost every female protagonist. She loves animals but has a great fondness towards pugs & shibas. She’s forgetful at times but she will never forget Aerith’s death in 480p.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.