Article / News

Tales of Arise – Beyond the Dawn Continues the Story in November

Tales of Arise – Beyond the Dawn Screenshot

Tales of Arise rocked the Tales of series back in 2021 with an improved battle system, crisp graphics, and a compelling story. After completing the game, you would expect the game would stop there. However, Bandai Namco has other plans! Announced during Sony’s recent State of Play stream, Tales of Arise – Beyond the Dawn is a paid DLC expanding the story of the base game.

Check out the announce trailer below but be warned: the DLC takes place after the main story of Tales of Arise:

The DLC is set to be a 20-plus hour expansion that follows the returning cast from the original game along with the new character Nazamil. She is a character of both Dahnan and Renan blood, placing a lot of pressure on her by society.

While Beyond the Dawn expands the story of the original game, many of the same systems are present this time around. Instead of carrying over your levels and skills, the expansion rewards previous players with money and skill points based on their clear data. You can expect new dungeons, quests, and costumes.

Tales of Arise – Beyond the Dawn launches for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC via Steam on November 9th. If you haven’t played the original game, Bandai Namco will offer a special bundle package containing the base game and DLC. Stay tuned to RPGFan as we learn more!

Tales of Arise – Beyond the Dawn Media

Source: PlayStation Blog

Be part of the conversation and join us on our Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
Tyler Trosper

Tyler Trosper

Tyler Trosper is a news writer for RPGFan. He has an unhealthy obsession with the Xeno franchise, especially Xenosaga. He runs a podcast about the series in his free time and sometimes works on fan projects. Tyler would die happy if Xenosaga Episode IV was announced. Besides Xeno, Tyler enjoys watching anime, his favorite being Neon Genesis Evangelion.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.