Article / News

Square Enix Announce Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Broadcast for June 16th

Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary Logo

Square Enix have announced that a broadcast will be held on June 16th in celebration of the Final Fantasy VII 25th Anniversary! The 10 minute broadcast will take place at 3:00pm PT / 6:00pm ET / 11:00pm BST, and will future “lots of information” regarding projects pertaining to Final Fantasy VII.

“We will be streaming “FINAL FANTASY VII 25th Anniversary Celebration”. At only around 10 minutes long, it will be short and sweet, but we have packed in lots of information, so I hope everyone can look forward to the unveiling”

Tetsuya Nomura

In the build up to the event, there will of course be lots of speculation among fans regarding what might be revealed during the broadcast. Will this be where we finally get a first look at part 2 of Final Fantasy VII Remake? Will we get a release date for Final Fantasy VII Ever Crisis? Perhaps, we might even get some new merchandise revealed, just like the franchise’s UNIQLO collaboration earlier this year!

Regardless of what’s announced next Thursday, RPGFan will make sure to provide coverage on the event so make sure to keep an eye on our news feed for all the announcements made by Nomura and the Final Fantasy team.

Be part of the conversation and join us on our Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
Tom Cox

Tom Cox

Tom is a news editor for RPGFan with a love of RPGs, Pokémon, and Zelda! When not playing games or writing, he can usually be found hiking with his dog, Otto.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.