Article / News

Free Forgotten World DLC Brings New Monsters to Monster Sanctuary

Monster Sanctuary Screenshot

On June 30, Team17 and Moi Rai Games announced the free Forgotten World DLC for monster-taming RPG Monster Sanctuary. The Forgotten World DLC is out now and brings with it ten new monsters for tamers to play with.

Beyond new monsters, The Forgotten World also adds 2 outfits, 78 skills, 13 items, and 3 new game modes. These game modes include bravery, which limits the number of monsters you can add to your team; permadeath, which removes the ability to revive defeated monsters; and randomizer, which randomly switches around all the monsters in the game. These game modes can be mixed and matched, so you can play with just the ones you want, or try a randomized + permadeath + bravery run if you want to test your Monster Sanctuary Skills.

You can check out the trailer for the new DLC below:

Monster Sanctuary and its DLC are available now on PC (Steam), Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

For more Monster Sanctuary news and all things RPG, stay tuned to RPGFan.

Be part of the conversation and join us on our Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
Brian Mackenzie

Brian Mackenzie

Brian is a news editor at RPGFan with a minor addiction to Fire Emblem games. When he isn't obsessing over his unit's stats, or writing news, you can find Brian writing ideas for his Dungeons and Dragons game or hanging out with his pet lizard.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.