Article / Podcast · Rhythm Encounter

Rhythm Encounter 12 – Red-Letter Date

It’s about time. Coming off a shockingly lengthy hiatus, the Rhythm Encounter crew comes back to the future accompanied by RPGFan Creative Director Mike Salbato and an entire case of plutonium. You might need a Mr. Fusion to give you enough fuel to make it through our biggest and most time travel-filled episode ever. Gates will open, FATE will be challenged, the Triforce will be protected, and time will kompressed before you make it to the end of our biggest episode ever, so be sure to tune in and start thinking fourth-dimensionally… unless you’ve got a real problem with that.

Also, be aware that our Music of the Year 2013 special episode is in the offing, so if you’ve got any special requests you’d like to hear in that episode (even if they’re not necessarily from 2013), do be sure to drop us a line, comment on the forums, or hit us up on Twitter! And as always, we welcome any feedback you may have, including topic suggestions, track requests, or ideas for how we can improve. (We also love fanmail! Hint hint.)

Featuring: Stephen Meyerink, Derek Heemsbergen, Michael Salbato


1 – Oppressed People – Final Fantasy VII Remastered Tracks: Volume I
2 – Phoenix Wright ~ Objection 2012 – Professor Layton vs Gyakuten Saiban Magical Mystery Music
3 – Leaping Through Time – Time Travelers
4 – HISTORIA – Radiant Historia
5 – Frozen Flame – Chrono Cross
6 – The Cosmic Wheel (Piano) – Piano Collections Final Fantasy XI
7 – An Honest Heart (Kamiya’s Theme) – Time Travelers
8 – Only a Plank Between One and Perdition – Final Fantasy VIII
9 – Schala’s Theme – Chrono Trigger
10 – Karma – Ever17 -the out of infinity-
11 – Gerudo Valley – The Legend of Zelda 25th Anniversary Special Orchestra CD
12 – Full Speed Ahead (Run) – Final Fantasy XIII-2
13 – Chronopolis – Chrono Cross
14 – Rebellion – Radiant Historia
15 – Time Travel (US Instrumental) – Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
16 – Temple of Time – The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time Re-Arranged Album
17 – Singing Mountain – Chrono Trigger (DS/Unreleased)
18 – Maybe I’m a Lion – The Black Mages II: The Skies Above
19 – Dark Mountain Forest – The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (Zelda Sound and Drama)
20 – Conquest – Fire Emblem: Awakening
21 – Heavenly Superbia (Day) – Final Fantasy: The 4 Heroes of Light
22 – Heavenly Superbia (Night) – Final Fantasy: The 4 Heroes of Light
23 – Paradox – Final Fantasy XIII-2
24 – Compression of Time – Final Fantasy VIII
25 – Memories of the World – Radiant Historia
26 – Wild Blue – Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance
27 – Gate of Steiner – Steins;Gate Symphonic Material (re-relased as Steins;Gate Symphonic Reunion)
28 – Boss – The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (Zelda Sound and Drama)
29 – Goddess Divine – Final Fantasy XI: Wings of the Goddess
30 – Time’s Scar – Chrono Cross (Eminence Symphony)
31 – ???Guest’s Choice

Listen and subscribe where you please, and leave a rating if you can! Email us your feedback:

More: Overcast | Pocket Casts | Castro | Podbean | Podcast Addict | Player FM | View all Rhythm Encounter posts

Be part of the conversation and join us on our Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.
Stephen Meyerink

Stephen Meyerink

Stephen used to hang out here, but at some point he was either slain by Rob or disappeared after six hundred straight hours of chanting "I'm really feeling it!" while playing Smash Ultimate. (But seriously, Stephen ran RPGFan Music for a portion of his six years here, and launched our music podcast, Rhythm Encounter.)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.